Sportsmanship Committee

The CYC Sportsmanship Committee meets quarterly to discuss issues surrounding the CYC core value of Sportsmanship. This includes topics such as Code of Conducts, Athlete Development, improving the overall CYC experience, sportsmanship initiatives, and more. If you are interested in being a part of this committee, you can e-mail:

Our Committee is comprised of a diverse group of individuals representing all five CYC Districts. The committee is full of CYC parents, coaches, parish athletic association leadership, and officials. All of them come from different backgrounds in their professional life, giving the committee a lot of different perspectives and expertise to draw from.

Name Company Parish
Lindsay Poepsel MilliporeSigma Most Sacred Heart – Eureka
Buzz Swanston Former CYC Staff Seven Holy Founders
Lori Benson Matilda Jane Clothing Immaculate Conception Dardenne Prairie
Pamela Bowen Elan Polo International St. Joseph – Manchester
Tom Crespi Graybar Annunciation
Jen Schwaller Most Sacred Heart Eureka
Jeff Evenson Hubbs Machine and Manufacturing St Justin Martyr
Jim Pagano Enterprise Holdings, Inc. Cathedral Basilica
Katie Monzyk Christ, Prince of Peace
Tim Probst Graybar Christ, Prince of Peace
Bill Mitchell ScholarPath
Jamie Thierauf St. Gerard Majella Queen of All Saints
John Eichkorn St. Joseph – Manchester
Brian Chirco Bayer Saint Margaret Mary Alacoque
Brady Ward OptumRx Mary, Queen of Peace
Dave Reddy Webster University | CatholicFIT St. Ferdinand
Jenny Baumann Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield Saints Joachim and Ann
Monica Torbeck Coldwell Banker Gundaker Queen of All Saints